Shinymacage

Parenting, twins, life, work and worries.

Strength personified

Posted by shinymac on September 27, 2008

THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO APPEAR ON 27TH SEPTEMBER 2008 – BUT FOR SOME REASON, THE SCHEDULER DID NOT WORK!

From the moment I took my first breath in the world, nah, scrap that, from the moment I was conceived if we’re going to be picky, I’ve had a special person in my life.

Someone so special that she has been there for me, regardless of differences of opinion, regardless of location, and regardless of a couple of years of rebellion (which was really a pathetic attempt at rebellion to be fair – I was too sensible most of the time!).

This person, which is probably fairly obvious, is my mum, Marie.

She has shown me considerable strength throughout her life, and she has continued to smile and laugh, despite major set-backs in life, and despite illness over the last several years.

What an inspiration!

I’m so proud of my mummy. Happy birthday x

Leave a Reply

 
